Monday, 11 March 2013

TICKET SALES BOOM FOR MADE IN BRUM

Hello ... Hello ... my old friends ... It's great to see you once again! Tickets are selling out fast for the much anticipated debut Midlands tour of Made In Brum featuring Bev Bevan, Jasper Carrott, Trevor Burton, the legendary Danny King, Geoff Turton, Joy Strachan-Brain [from Quill] and The Bev Bevan Band [Tony Kelsey, Phil Tree and Abby Brant].

In fact, the ticket sales have been so good that additional dates at The Arts Complex in Solihull [Sunday 14th April], The Garrick Theatre in Lichfield [Thursday 9th May] and The Concordia Theatre in Hinckley [Saturday 20th April] have been added to the touring show. Add to that the fact that seven [7] out of the twenty one [21] dates have already sold out and it looks as if Made In Brum is going to be a roaring success! Here are all the tour dates at the time of writing thus:

Thursday 11th April
TOWN HALL, DUDLEY
Tel. [01384] 812812

Friday 12th to Sunday 14th April
ARTS COMPLEX, SOLIHULL
*** SOLD OUT ***

Wednesday 17th to Friday 19th April
GARRICK THEATRE, LICHFIELD
*** SOLD OUT ***

Saturday 20th to Sunday 21st April
CONCORDIA THEATRE, HINCKLEY
*** SOLD OUT ***

Wednesday 24th April
PALACE THEATRE, MANSFIELD
Tel. [01623] 633133

Thursday 25th to Friday 26th April
ALEXANDRA THEATRE, BIRMINGHAM
Tel. [0844] 871 3011

Sunday 5th May
THEATRE SEVERN, SHREWSBURY
Tel. [01743] 281281

Thursday 9th May
GARRICK THEATRE, LICHFIELD
Tel. [01543] 412121

Wednesday 15th to Thursday 16th May
PALACE THEATRE, REDDITCH
Tel. [01527] 65203

Saturday 18th May
ROSES THEATRE, TEWKESBURY
Tel. [01684] 295074

Thursday 23rd May
OPERA HOUSE, BUXTON
Tel. [0845] 127 2190

Friday 24th May
CIVIC HALL, BEDWORTH
Tel. [02476] 376707

Saturday 25th May
GRAND THEATRE, WOLVERHAMPTON
Tel. [01902] 429212

Thursday 30th May
TOWN HALL, SUTTON COLDFIELD
Tel. [0121] 464 8990

ELO Beatles Forever [ELOBF] recommends Made In Brum to those enlightened folks who enjoy the music of ELO, Jeff Lynne, Roy Wood, The Move, The Idle Race, 'Brum Beat', The Beatles and related artistes. See you there?

Until next "Time" in the ELO [and related] Universe ... KJS ... 11-March-2013

No comments:

Post a Comment